Corner image

Our Supervisory Board

A.F. (Ab) van der Touw

Chair supervisory board/Member of the audit, risk and compliance committee/ Member remuneration- and appointments committee

1955, Dutch

Initial appointment: 1 June 2018

End of first term: 1 June 2022

Principal position:

  • Former CEO Siemens Nederland (until 1 April 2018)

Other positions:

  • Vice-president Executive Committee VNO/NCW
  • Vice-president Board Deutsch-Niederländische Handelskammer
  • Chair Supervisory Board Universiteit Leiden
  • Chair Board Dutch Bach Association
  • Chair Board Fonds Slachtofferhulp
  • Chair Supervisory Board NIBA
  • Member Board GAK Foundation
  • (External) member Ondernemingskamer Gerechtshof ’s Gravenhage

P.M. (Pieter) Verboom

Vice President Supervisory Board / Chair Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee/ Member Strategic Investments Committee

1950, Dutch

Initial appointment: 18 September 2012

End of second term: 18 September 2020

Principal position:

  • Former CFO of RFS Holland Holding
  • Former Executive Vice President and CFO of Schiphol Group

Other positions:

  • Chair of the Curatorium Master Register Controllers and Advisor Programme ‘The new CFO’ (Erasmus University Rotterdam)
  • Expert lay member of the Dutch Enterprise Court
  • Former member of the Advisory Board of NIBC (until 1 September 2018)
  • Former chair of the Supervisory Board and member of the Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee of Ampelmann Operations B.V. (until 1 May 2018)

R.G.M. (Rien) Zwitserloot

Member of the Supervisory Board / Chair of the Strategic Investments Committee

1949, Dutch

Initial appointment: 24 November 2010

End of third term: 24 November 2020

Principal position:

  • Former CEO of Wintershall AG

Other positions:

  • Member of the Supervisory Board of Royal VOPAK N.V.
  • Member of the Supervisory Board of Amsterdam Capital Trading Group B.V.
  • Member of the Supervisory Board of Vroon B.V.

L.J. (Laetitia) Griffith

Member supervisory board / Chair Remuneration and Appointment committee / Member Strategic Investments committee / Member Aufsichtsrat TenneT TSO GmbH

1965, Dutch

Initial appointment: 1 July 2015

End of first term: 1 July 2019

Principal position:

  • Former state councillor in the advisory division of the Dutch Council of State

Other positions:

  • Vice-chair of the Supervisory Board of KPMG
  • Chair of the Supervisory Board of Holding Nationale Goede Doelen Loterijen
  • Chair of the Dutch security industry association Nederlandse Veiligheidsbranche
  • Member of the Board of VNO-NCW
  • Chair of the Board of the Netherlands Film Fund
  • Member of the Supervisory Board of Gassan Diamonds B.V.